Dominion Council of Health.—1959. Dec. 19, John W. Bruce, O.B.E., Willowdale, Ont.: to be a member for a term of three years from Dec. 13, 1959.

Farm Credit Corporation.—1959. Dec. 10, Thomas J. Rutherford, Lucien Lalonde, A. Sinclair Abel and Alexander H. Turner: to be members for a term of one year, effective Oct. 5, 1959; Thomas J. Rutherford to be Chairman.

Great Lakes Fisheries Commission.—1959. Dec. 22, William John Knox Harkness, Toronto, Ont., and Arthur Owen Blackhurst, Port Dover, Ont.: to be Commissioners for Canada for a term ending Dec. 1, 1961. 1960. Aug. 31, John Richardson Dymond, Toronto, Ont.: to be a Commissioner for Canada for a term of two years from Sept. 1, 1960.

Historic Sites and Monuments Board of Canada.—1960. Mar. 10, Richard Y. Secord, Edmonton, Alta.: to be again a member representing the Province of Alberta for a term of five years from Apr. 12, 1960. Apr. 21, Dr. C. Bruce Fergusson: to be again a member representing the Province of Nova Scotia for a term ending Apr. 14, 1965. May 3, Dr. Margaret A. Ormsby, Vancouver, B.C.: to be a member representing the Province of British Columbia for a term of three years from May 19, 1960. Aug. 17, Dr. C. Bruce Fergusson, a member, to be Chairman for a term ending May 19, 1963. Sept. 13, William David Smith, Brandon, Man.: to be a member representing the Province of Manitoba.

International Pacific Halibut Commission.—1960. Jan. 8, Richard Nelson, Vancouver, B.C.: to be a member for a term ending Oct. 31, 1961. Harold Helland, Prince Rupert, B.C.: to be a member for a term ending Oct. 31, 1960. Sept. 22, Harold Helland, Prince Rupert, B.C.: to be again a member for a term of one year from Nov. 1, 1960.

International Pacific Salmon Fisheries Commission.—1960. Aug. 11, W. R. Hourston, Area Director of Fisheries for the Pacific Area, Vancouver, B.C.: to be a member as the representative of the Department of Fisheries. A. J. Whitmore, Burnaby, B.C.: to be a member for a term of two years.

National Capital Commission.—1960. Jan. 14, J. Gardner Boultbee, Kamloops, B.C.: to be a member for a term ending Feb. 6, 1961. R.-D. Chénier, Eastview, Ont.: to be a member for a term ending Feb. 6, 1962. P.-Horace Boivin, Granby, Que.: to be a member for a term ending Feb. 6, 1963. Apr. 7, Alan K. Hay, General Manager of the National Capital Commission: to be a member for a term of two months and to be also Chairman of the Commission for the said term. Sept. 20, Eric W. Thrift, Winnipeg, Man.: to be General Manager from Oct. 24, 1960.

National Energy Board.—1960. July 7, Maurice Royer, Quebec, Que.: to be a member for a term of seven years from Sept. 1, 1960.

National Film Board.—1960. July 12, Charles Stein, Q.C., Under Secretary of State, Ottawa, Ont.: to be again a member for a term of three years from July 18, 1960. Marcel Cadieux, Assistant Under Secretary of State for External Affairs, Ottawa, Ont.: to be again a member for a term of three years from Aug. 1, 1960. Oct. 6, Charles S. Band, Toronto, Ont.: to be again a member for a term of three years from Oct. 14, 1960.

National Gallery of Canada.—1959. Oct. 1, Thomas Maher, Q.C., Quebec, Que.; Mrs. Hugh MacKay, Saint John, N.B.; and J. Grant Glassco, Toronto, Ont.: to be members of the Board of Trustees; Thomas Maher to be Chairman. Oct. 28, Frank S. Panabaker, Ancaster, Ont.: to be a member of the Board of Trustees.

National Harbours Board.—1960. Sept. 7, Howard A. Mann, Moneton, N.B.: to be a member and to be Vice-Chairman.